04 March 2017

26th October 1979: Electric Ballroom, London

Joy Division live @ Electric Ballroom, Camden, London, UK
26th October 1979

On a break from the Buzzcocks tour. Supported by A Certain Ratio.
Photo by Paul Slattery

Mar 2017 remastered

Track list:

01. I Remember Nothing
02. Love Will Tear Us Apart
03. Wilderness
04. Colony
05. Insight
06. Day Of The Lords
07. Shadowplay
08. She's Lost Control
09. Transmission (cuts out)
10. Disorder
11. Atrocity Exhibition
12. Interzone

Duration: 00:58:25
Quality: 8/10

Master-tape was lost in Rob Gretton's personal collection. Two other AUDs are known to exist but have not surfaced.

Duncan's comment:

They had all had short haircuts since the last gig I'd seen. Storming rendition of Interzone for the encore If you listen to the tape Ian's microphone isn't up for the first verse or two but comes back in with "but I had no time too lose" half way. Possibly the first time they played Love Will Tear Us Apart. This gig was one of the few times that Ian made it back on after his exertions during Atrocity Exhibition'

More info about concert: Joy Division Central

Mega (~270 Mb)

Do not redistribute in MP3 or any other lossy format
Never sell for monetary gain (and do not redistribute to people who might!)

Dear guest, if you have any of JD's master-tapes or rare bootlegs - please(!) write a comment.



  1. Thanks a million for your efforts and sharing.

  2. Thank you for doing these remasters and making them available for all the enjoy. Highly appreciated.